top of page

Philo History

Zeta Sigma Philos of St. Louis, MO was organized January 27, 1971.  The charter members were Philos Lenora Adkisson, Julia T. Ghee, Mildred Johnson, Elizabeth Ledbetter, Lula Scott, Majorie Valentine, and Lois Watson.


Some of the accomplishments of this affiliate past, present, and future are: The Launch, The Wheels Up, The Assent, and The Orbit.

2014 Philo Arlecia E. Stamps of Zeta Sigma Philos St. Louis, Missouri was elected Central Region and National President of the Philo Affiliates.

bottom of page